The Playlist

Queen Bitch, David Bowie
Mississippi Queen, Mountain
Since I’ve Been Loving You, Led Zeppelin
Don’t Get Me Wrong, The Pretenders
The Relay, The Who
The Man In Me, Bob Dylan
Jailbreak, Thin Lizzy
Border Song, Elvis Costello
Autumn Almanac, The Kinks
Lucretia Mac Evil, Blood, Sweat & Tears Blood
Slow Turning, John Hiatt
Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?, Derek & The Dominos
Sweet Young Thing, The Monkees
Come On Baby Let’s Go Downtown, Neil Young
Don’t Think Twice, It’s Alright, Eric Clapton
(White Man) In Hammersmith Palais, The Clash
So Lonely, The Police
Icky Thump, The White Stripes
Can’t You Hear Me Knocking,The Rolling Stones
I Will Survive, Cake
Boom Boom Pow, Black Eyed Peas
Head Over Heels, Go-Go’s
God Save The Queen, The Sex Pistols
Sir Duke, Stevie Wonder
The Devil’s Right Hand, Steve Earle
TV Party, Black Flag
Face The Face, Pete Townshend
You’re My Best Friend, Queen
Black, Pearl Jam
Streets Of Fire, Bruce Springsteen
Mr. Blue Sky, Electric Light Orchestra
Baby Got Back, Sir Mix A Lot
Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll, Blue Öyster Cult
It’s Raining Men, The Weather Girls
Feeling That Way, Journey
Mama Told Me (Not to Come), Three Dog Night

About margaretmoffett

World, I'm training for the half-marathon portion of the N.C. Marathon on March 20, 2010. My goal is to see it through. Hold me to it.

Posted on March 23, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. should i be offended that not one of the songs I recommended made it to your list? :-(. I really think you should add fat boy slim right here right now

  2. Well, mc, I almost put “Love, Reign O’er Me” on the list … but the version by The Who, not Pearl Jam. The Who is my favorite group, and that’s my favorite album.

    That comes pretty close to taking your recommendations, huh?

  3. Wifely wench — knowing you as well as I do, I’m not surprised by most of your picks. But I must say, you outdid yourself with your Kinks pick. Autumn Almanac is the greatest Kinks song of all time (at least on Thursdays). Songwriting 101 is now in session.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

